I am "Bạc Hà"

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams" – Eleanor Roosevelt

Special moments can be anywhere

Travelling need not a long trip, some famous places or bustling activities. Sometimes, we just need a right place, right time moment to enjoy the beauty of our life. Believe it or not, I did get one last Tuesday.

Trees naked, sky dismal, me lonely

Getting out of the couselling department with a very disturbing mood, I decided to drive to Huntington Beach  library by myself. I had planned to go there for taking picture of cherry blossom. I had even stopped by a couple days before but the trees had been naked. This time, I was more looking for some solace  than for good shoots.

the trees had been naked

I arrived there at almost 1pm. Honestly, I didn’t have any good feeling about the trip. Sky was very dismal. Grey clouds showed a threat of a sudden rain might come anytime. Far away, the trees looked so grey and dry. I picked unfinished breakfast (or you may call it lunch :D) from the backseat, grabbed my digital camera and strolled downhill to the lake.

The birds! Geese, ducks, pelicans, hundreds of them.

Right then, I realized that I was going to get something very awesome: the birds! Geese, ducks, pelicans, hundreds of them. Other time, there was always many people walking every where in the garden and along the shore so birds only gathered in the among the lake. But this time, they congregate on the grass eating and chatting flurrily.

The birds ran quickly to the pond and landed on the water.

I grabbed my chance right away and took as many shoot as good. The more I shot, the closer I got though I didn’t even notice. Realized a stranger, the birds ran quickly to the pond and landed on the water. So regretted for my negligence, I stood still for a while.

They sprinted like an aggressive troop ready flatten the enemy

A moment later, I accidentally dropped a piece of my burrito. The birds smelled their opportunity and abruptly change their trip. They sprinted to me like an aggressive troop ready flatten the enemy. I backed up hurriedly and, of course, push the button like crazy. Such an uncanny moment.

There were some tiny buds and, oh my god, flowers.

Couldn’t find the fortune for a while, the birds decided to stop and ignore the unattractive stranger. I found enough too so I left them alone and walked to the cherry blossom trees. My eyes suddenly lit up when it scanned through trunks and branches. There were some tiny buds and, oh my god, flowers. There was just a few that’s why I hadn’t seen them at first. Right away, I learned that quantity was not the only reason to make them beautiful. Each flower, itself, was already a masterpiece.

Each flower, itself, was already a masterpiece

I enjoyed every single piece of the garden, until my legs were numb and the coldness cover my whole body.

I drove home, happy again.

Minh V. Le, Feb.2012

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

